Infant Headband DIY With Sizing Options

Click HERE to follow me on Instagram!

When we found out that we were having a girl, my husband said that we needed to get her a cute headband for her hospital pictures. So of course I had to make one…or three myself.

I found the perfect soft elastic by the yard at Joann Fabrics.  Joann’s had a few fabric flowers, but I feel that they were over priced.  So I found 20 flowers on Amazon for $10.

Size Chart:

  • Newborn: 12″
  • 3-6 Months: 13″
  • 6-12 Months: 14″
  • 12-18 Months: 15″
  • 18-24 Months: 16″
  • 3-5 Years: 17″
  • 6 and up: 18″

All you need to do is cut the appropriate length and sew the two ends together.

I sewed my flowers on by hand, but you could also use fabric glue.

Another idea would be to attach clips to the backs of your flowers so you can change them out while only using one band.

logoDon’t forget to subscribe by entering your email to the right –>

Leave a Reply

