Burp Cloth DIY

Click HERE to follow me on Instagram!

I know burp cloths aren’t overly expensive, and you can use pretty much anything absorbent in a pinch.  But I am pregnant with my first child and I wanted to make a few cute cloths for my baby girl.

How to Make Your Own Burp Cloths

These are actually very easy to make.

I used standard decorative fabric and found a one yard piece of fleece in the clearance bin.  You can also use terry cloth or cut up an old blanket or towel.

I cut my fabric to 14″ x 8″

First you want to place the right sides together and sew 3 edges.

20160626_132823

Next you will turn it right side out and fold in the open edge to create a finishing stitch.

Last you will do a finishing stitch all the way around.  I used a zig zag stitch.

20160626_133501

logoDon’t forget to subscribe by entering your email to the right –>

One thought on “Burp Cloth DIY

Leave a Reply

