How to Get Grease Stains Out of Clothing

Click HERE to follow me on Instagram!

My husband recently bought a smoker and now loves cooking me dinner.  I definitely cannot complain!

However, with that comes the fact that he is notorious for ruining his clothes, and not telling me until after he realizes it did not come out in a normal load of laundry.

So here is how to get out a grease stain that has already set in.

How to Get Grease Stains Out of Clothing

First I sprinkled on baking soda, then dish soap.

 20160605_194739

I took an old toothbrush and started to scrub.

 20160605_194919

I did notice that I was going to need something a little more, so I added a little peroxide and gave it another scrub.

 I would let it sit for at least 30 minutes.  I’m not going to lie; I left it to sit over night because I got busy with something else and forgot.

Next you will want to run the item through a regular wash.

 Almost everything came out.  He did have one really dark stain that did not come out 100%, but we agreed that it was “close enough.”

20160607_203023

logoDon’t forget to subscribe by entering your email to the right –>

Leave a Reply

