Protect Your Luscious Locks – Heat Protection Spray DIY

Click HERE to follow me on Instagram!

Due to having Hashimoto’s Disease, my hair gets dry, damaged, and breaks easily. So I have to take extra precautions when applying heat to my hair. I actually do not blow dry my hair unless it is absolutely necessary. However, my hair is also naturally frizzy, coarse, and unevenly wavy. So I do need to use a flat iron or curling iron every day to avoid looking homeless. With that being said, I have hated every kind of thermal spray that I have tried. I have lost track of the brands I have tried and the amount of money I have poured down the drain.

spray.jpg

If you are like me, you need to give this recipe a try.

Ingredients & directions:

Mix the following in a spray bottle

¾ cup distilled water
4 drops melted coconut oil
5 drops grapeseed oil
2 dime sized drops of conditioner

Shake the bottle then add the following

3 drops of hairspray (optional)
¼ cup distilled water

Give it another shake and you’re good to go.

When using the spray, make sure you don’t overdo it. You only need a couple of sprays and make sure your hair is not wet when you apply heat.

logoDon’t forget to subscribe by entering your email to the right –>

Leave a Reply

