Scrumptious & Mouth Watering Gluten Free Cream Puffs

Click HERE to follow me on Instagram!

I remember my Mother occasionally making Bavarian Cream Puffs when I was a child. I remember how delicious they were and also how excited we were when she made them. I also remember my parents wrapping them in foil and hiding them in the freezer for later. So here is the gluten free version!

puffs.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup gluten free all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons sugar
  • 5 eggs
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter
  • 1 cup water

Directions:

  1. Whisk flour, sugar and salt in stand mixer.
  2. In a sauce pan boil water and butter.
  3. Add water and butter mixture to flour mixture and stir quickly until it reaches a consistency of dough.
  4. Add eggs one at a time and beat on low speed until well blended.
  5. Drop mounds of dough onto a non-stick cookie sheet, I put mine in a well-greased cupcake pan.
  6. Bake at 425°F for 10 minutes then lower heat to 350°F and bake about 50-55 minutes.
  7. Remove from baking pan and cool completely, overnight is best.
  8. Slice off the top and remove some of the moist dough and fill with your favorite filling and place the tops back on. I used gluten free cheesecake flavored pudding.
  9. Top with powdered sugar and chocolate syrup (optional).
  10. I wrapped each puff in foil.  You can store in freezer or fridge.

 

logoDon’t forget to subscribe by entering your email to the right –>

Leave a Reply

