Guacamole In My Hair – Repairing Hair Mask DIY

Click HERE to follow me on Instagram!

Upon my last trip to the salon I was made aware of how damaged my hair had become. All of the bleaching to make my rainbow colored highlights stand out had ruined my hair.

My urge to show my creative and eccentric personality cost me about 2 inches off the length of my hair.

I was told that more actually needed to be taken off, but I refused to give in. So a deep conditioning mask was recommended.

hairmask

After walking around Ulta for an hour looking at every conditioning hair mask they had, I realized that all of the really good ones are really expensive.

I purchased a middle of the line mask and then proceeded to use the entire thing in 1 month.

There was no way I was going to continue to spend that much on a hair mask every month, so I came up with an alternative.

1 avocado
1 egg
1 Tablespoon honey
2 Tablespoons Olive Oil

Apply generously to dry hair and let it sit for 1 hour.

Wash Hair as usual & repeat weekly.

Another technique that I discovered to protect your ends from heat damage is toilet paper. Yes….good old TP.

Simply fold a piece over the ends of your hair and leave it there while using a curling iron.

logo

Don’t forget to subscribe by entering your email to the right –>

Leave a Reply

