Trick or Treat For Your Puppy

Click HERE to follow me on Instagram!

I won’t lie to you.

I am that “white girl in yoga pants” that loves everything pumpkin during the fall season.

When we first adopted our little furbaby we learned that he has a sensitive stomach. While he was a puppy he would occasionally get sick and we couldn’t figure out why.

It was when he went about 3 days without eating that I started to really get concerned. So to the internet I went to start doing research on what I could do to help him.

Lo and behold, pumpkin is great for digestion and helps to ease your dog’s tummy.

So I cooked a chicken breast, white rice and mixed it with pumpkin.  He couldn’t eat it fast enough!

Ever since then every time I bake something with pumpkin he is glued to my side in the kitchen hoping I will give him a spoonful. So I started making him these wonderful pumpkin treats.

pumpkin dog treats

Pumpkin Dog Treats

2 1/2 cups whole wheat flour

1 cup pumpkin puree

1 egg

Mix all ingredients until a dough forms.

Roll with a rolling pin and cut out your treats with a cookie cutter

Bake at 350 for 30 minutes.

Store in fridge for up 1 week.

Normally I freeze what I will not use in a week then transfer them to the fridge as I feed them to my furbaby. Due to the pumpkin puree, these will mold if you leave them out or unfrozen for too long.

logo

Don’t forget to subscribe by entering your email to the right –>

4 thoughts on “Trick or Treat For Your Puppy

  1. One of my friends recently mentioned that pumpkin is supposed to be great for dogs, I’m glad to hear it worked so well for your pup! Thanks for sharing at Welcome Home Wednesday, make sure to come back tomorrow 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

