What Can I Freeze? Stock Up & Preserve Your Groceries

Click HERE to follow me on Instagram!

I sometimes find myself with food in the fridge that is about to go bad and I feel terrible wasting it.  So I have started freezing a lot of food to save $$money$$.  I have also caught a few sales and bought extra with the intention of freezing.

As soon as I started doing this I realized that not everyone is aware of what you can freeze.  So I made a quick reference chart.  🙂

FreezeAs you can see the options are endless.  I know for a fact that this is no where near everything that you can freeze to preserve.  So stock up and save!

There are also two other money saving techniques that I use for onions and green onions.

Did you know that you can regrow green onions from the left over root?

All you need to do is place them in water, sun is not required.

20150728_182333-2

As for regular onions, some people think I’m a weirdo for doing this.

Buy the cheap thigh high panty hose, insert onion, tie knot, repeat.

Hang them in a dark pantry and it keeps your onions from spoiling for months!

20150728_182239-2

I buy onions by the bag to save $$money$$ and do this.  We are NEVER out of onions.

logo

Don’t forget to subscribe by entering your email to the right –>

Leave a Reply

