Zucchini Bread – Low Carb & Gluten Free

zucchinibreadWho loves Zucchini Bread and is either gluten free, low carb, or both? If this is you then you NEED to try this! Because of course, like all of the other recipes I’ve posted, it’s delicious.

Zucchini Bread
Low Carb – Gluten Free

Ingredients:
3/4 cup shredded zucchini
6 eggs
1/2 cup coconut milk
1/2 cup coconut oil
1/2 cup erythritol
1 tsp vanilla
1 1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp salt
3/4 cup coconut flour
1 tsp baking powder

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Separate 4 of your eggs into two bowls. (whites in a small bowl, yolks in a large bowl)

Whip the egg whites until stiff peaks form.

In the large bowl with the yolks add zucchini, melted coconut oil, coconut milk, erythritol, vanilla, cinnamon, and salt, then blend.

Next add the 2 remaining eggs and mix well.

Add coconut flour and baking powder and mix well.

Gently fold egg whites.

Pour into a greased loaf pan (9x5x3).

Bake for 60 minute or until an inserted toothpick comes out clean.

Makes 14 servings

Per Serving:
135 calories, 3 NET carbs

You can also add pecans and unsweetened coconut flakes!

I will admit that I couldn’t tell that it was healthy zucchini bread. Also, coconut and zucchini are thyroid supporting, so this is a definite win for me and anyone else cutting carbs, gluten, and living with thyroid disease.

I also went on a miniature photography adventure to a few locations in my area and have slowly, but surely been working on editing the photos. My husband and I plan to go to a few more places in the next few weeks. So once I am finished snapping and editing photos I plan to post my first photography based blog post. Photography is something that I have always enjoyed, but went on a bit of a hiatus for a few years. I am happy to get back into it and have had to reteach myself about proper camera settings and want to spend some time learning new techniques. But in the mean time, I do want to share one photo from my mini adventure that is fitting for the current riots in Baltimore. I posted this on instagram yesterday (@wonderfullyeccentric):

carrillon door

“It was as if an earthquake rent the hearthstones of a continent and made forlorn the households born of peace on earth good will to men. And in despair I bowed my head there is no peace on earth I said, for hate is strong and mocks the song of peace on earth, good will to men. Then pealed the bells more loud and deep. God is not dead nor does he sleep. The wrong shall fail, the right prevail with peace on earth, good will to men. -Longfellow”

Leave a Reply

