Cloud Bread – Gluten Free – 0 Carbs

First I want to apologize for waiting over a week to post.  I have had a serious case of acid reflux for the past week and am just now starting to get to the point where I don’t feel like I’m going to succumb to death every time I eat.  It is also the last two weeks of the semester, so exams are coming…but enough of the pity party. I figured I would throw in a quick post so I can stop feeling like I am neglecting my blog.  This recipe is very easy, simple, and common on Pinterest.  It has been called Cloud Bread and Oopsie Rolls.  The reason it is so common is because it is completely carb free!  Yes, I said carb free bread…gasp!  My husband and I have made this bread to accompany my sister-in-law’s low carb avocado chicken salad. (I promise as soon as I am back to normal I will post that recipe as well).  Be advised, with this recipe it is extremely important that you whip your egg whites properly or you will have a runny mess…been there, done that.

cloud breadCloud Bread
Gluten Free – 0 Carbs

Ingredients:
2 Eggs Separated
2 oz Cream Cheese
1/8 tsp cream of tartar

Directions:
Preheat oven to 300 F.

Separate eggs.

Add cream cheese to yolks in one bowl and mix.

In the other bowl add cream of tartar to whites. Beat with hand mixer on high until stiff peaks form.

Carefully fold the yolk mixture to the white mixture.

Line a cookie sheet with foil and spray with cooking spray.

Bake for 30 minutes.

It’s that simple!
Don’t forget to follow/subscribe to my blog, follow me on instagram (@wonderfullyeccentric), follow me on twitter (@Eccentric_woman) and like my new Facebook page (facebook.com/wonderfullyeccentric)

Leave a Reply

