Low Carb Iced Coffee

Happy Easter Everyone!!

I figured I would get in a quick blog post before finishing food prep for Easter dinner.  I made the best iced coffee I’ve ever had yesterday.  Pretty much, after drinking this, I’m going to say that Tim Horton’s and Dunkin Donuts has nothing on this iced coffee.  It’s quick, easy and only 2.5 net carbs in the entire recipe!

coffee

Low Carb Iced Coffee

 1 Tbsp. unsweetened cocoa powder
12oz cold coffee (I brewed a cup and threw in ice because I’m impatient)
3 Tbsp. heavy cream
1 tsp. vanilla extract
1 cup ice
1/8 tsp. xanthan gum
1 Tbsp erythritol

Blend in a blender and enjoy!  You can even add Walden Farms calorie free chocolate syrup or Walden Farms calorie free caramel dip.

Leave a Reply

