Easy Keto-Cinnabon “Muffins”

I was craving something sweet today and stumbled upon a recipe for cinnamon rolls, but of course it was definitely not part of the keto diet. So I put a little twist on it and came up with this recipe and it is absolutely amazing! Now I realize that this is a “muffin” recipe, but that is because I have had a long day (vet for the fur baby, 4 grocery stores hunting for spaghetti squash in the middle of a blizzard, weightlifting, cleaning and cooking dinner). Anyways, I got a little too lazy to sit there with a rolling pin and the dough consistency didn’t seem like it was going to cooperate with a rolling pin. So I took the quick way out and turned cinnamon rolls into “muffins.”

20150214_210140

Easy Keto-Cinnabon “Muffins”
1/4 cup butter , softened
3/4 cup stevia
3 eggs
1/2 cup coconut flour
1/2 cup vanilla whey
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp vanilla extract

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

In a medium bowl, cream the butter and the sweetener until smooth then add the eggs. Once mixed, slowly add the coconut flour, protein powder, salt, baking powder, and vanilla. Mix until a dough forms.

Next, in a separate bowl mix:

3TBS softened butter
2 TBS Cinnamon
3 TBS Stevia

Once mixed, fold into dough mixture.

With this you can get about 8 small/medium muffins. Spray a muffin tin with cooking spray, evenly fill the tins, and bake for 15 minutes.

For the frosting:

6 TBS cream cheese, softened
3 TBS butter, softened
2 TBS stevia

Place all ingredients into a bowl and combine until smooth. Spread over cinnamon rolls.

Serving size: 8 – 252 Calories, 19g fat, 9.5g protein, 6.9 carbs, 3.4 g fiber NET CARBS: 3.5g

I took that first bite and was in heaven. My husband did ask me if I was lying to him about it being part of our keto diet….I assured him that I was not. You will just have to see for yourself!

I apologize that my pictures aren’t the greatest, I was way too excited to eat these so I just snapped a couple with my cell phone.  I promise that they are worth it!

20150214_210114

Leave a Reply

